Wayne State University

Student services

Spring/Summer 2016

Academic advising

Note: Bring student copy of transcripts to appointments.

General education advising

Daily from 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Oakland
Appt. required; call 248-489-5963 or online

Thursdays
June 9, July 14 and Aug.11
9:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. required; call 248-489-5963 or email Denise Thomas at denisethomas@wayne.edu

Monday - Friday
University Center-Macomb
Appt. Required; call 586-263-6700 or email Susan English at senglish@wayne.edu

Business (undergraduate)

June 2; July 7; and Aug. 4
ATEC
Appt. required; call 313-577-4505

June 16; and July 21
Macomb Education Center
Appt. required; call 313-577-4505

Second Thursday of each month; 1 - 6:30 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. preferred; call 313-577-4510 or email Mary Zinser at dz2123@wayne.edu

Business (graduate)

Thursdays; 4 - 6 p.m.
Oakland
Appt. preferred; call 313-577-4511

Computer Science

June 16, July 11 and Aug. 2
1 - 5 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. preferred; call 313-577-2477 or email Stephanie Chastain at schastain@wayne.edu

Computer Science and Information Systems Tech

Mondays by appointment
ATEC
Appt. required; call 313-577-2477 or email Colleen McKenney at at cmckenney@wayne.edu

Wednesdays by appointment
University Center-Macomb
Appt. required; call 313-577-2477 or email Colleen McKenney at cmckenney@wayne.edu

Computer Tech and Engineering Tech

First Wednesday of each month; 2 - 6 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. required; call 313-577-0800 or email Joyce Lien at joycelien@wayne.edu

Education

June 9, 23; and July 14, 18 
By appointment
University Center-Macomb
Appt. call 313-577-1601 or online 

Engineering Tech and Construction Management

May 25; June 8, 22; July 20, 27
By appointment 10 a.m. - 5 p.m; call 313-577-0800 or email Joyce Lien at jlien@wayne.edu
Walk-ins from 5 - 6:30 p.m.
ATEC

Aug. 10, 24
Appt. required; 10 a.m. - 5 p.m; call 313-577-0800 or email Joyce Lien at jlien@wayne.edu
Walk-in times not available
ATEC

Public Relations

June 2, July 11, Aug. 4
University Center-Macomb
Appt. required; call 313-577-3221 or email Elizabeth Reinhardt at ereinhardt@wayne.edu

Social Work (undergraduate) - B.S.W. informational meetings

All prospective students are strongly encouraged to attend an informational meeting. The B.S.W. program, careers, application process, curriculum, tuition cost and much more are covered in detail during the meeting. Individual advising sessions are held after the meeting, and it is recommended that students bring a copies of their unofficial transcripts. 

No registration required 
May 23; 10 a.m. - noon
June 20; 2 - 4 p.m.
July 25; 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Aug. 29; noon - 2 p.m.
Schoolcraft

No registration required
June 22; 10 a.m. - noon
July 20; 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Aug. 17; noon - 2 p.m.
University Center-Macomb

Social Work (graduate) - M.S.W. informational meetings

Potential applicants are strongly encouraged to attend one of these sessions prior to making application.  The M.S.W. program, careers, concentrations, application process, curriculum, tuition cost, and much more are covered in detail during the meeting. Individual advising sessions are available by appointment after the meeting. Students are strongly encouraged to bring copies of their transcripts.

No registration required
June 10; 10 a.m.
University Center-Macomb
Email Sarah Barlow, sbarlow@wayne.edu or Tiffany Murray, tmurray@wayne.edu, for details
 

Spring/Summer 2016

Financial Aid advising

June 9, 16;  3 - 6:30 p.m.
July 21         3 - 6:30 p.m.
Aug. 4, 11    3 - 5 p.m.
ATEC
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu

Monday - Wednesday
3 - 6 p.m.
Oakland
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu

June 6, July 18; and Aug. 8
3 - 6:30 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu

May 26, June 23; July 28; and Aug. 18, 25
3 - 6:30 p.m.
University Center-Macomb
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu
THE JUNE 30 SESSION HAS BEEN CANCELED