Wayne State University

Student services

Fall 2016

Academic advising

Note: Bring student copy of transcripts to appointments.

General education advising

Daily from 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Oakland
Appt. required; call 248-489-5963 or online

Thursdays
September 29, October 27, November 17, December 15
9:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. required; call 248-489-5963 or email Denise Thomas at denisethomas@wayne.edu

Monday - Friday
University Center-Macomb
Appt. required; call 586-263-6700 or email Susan English at senglish@wayne.edu

Business (undergraduate)

October 6, November 3, December 1
ATEC
Appt. required; call 313-577-4505

September 15, October 20, November 17, December 15
Macomb Education Center
Appt. required; call 313-577-4505

Second Thursday of each month; 1 - 6:30 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. preferred; call 313-577-4510 or email Mary Zinser at dz2123@wayne.edu

Business (graduate)

Thursdays; 4 - 6 p.m.
Oakland
Appt. preferred; call 313-577-4511

Computer Science

October 4, November 1, November 29
1 - 5 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. preferred; call 313-577-2477 or email Stephanie Chastain at schastain@wayne.edu

Computer Science and Information Systems Tech

Mondays by appointment
ATEC
Appt. required; call 313-577-2477 or email Colleen McKenney at at cmckenney@wayne.edu

Wednesdays by appointment
University Center-Macomb
Appt. required; call 313-577-2477 or email Colleen McKenney at cmckenney@wayne.edu

Computer Tech and Engineering Tech

September 21, October 5, November 2, December 7
2 - 6 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Appt. required; call 313-577-0800 or email Joyce Lien at joycelien@wayne.edu

Education

September 15, 22; October 6, 20; November 3, 17
By appointment
University Center-Macomb
Appt. call 313-577-1601 or online 

Engineering Tech and Construction Management

August 24; By appointment only - No walk-ins

Fall 2016 - Second and fourth Wednesdays of the month
ATEC
By appointment 10 a.m. - 5 p.m; call 313-577-0800 or email Joyce Lien at jlien@wayne.edu
Walk-ins from 5 - 6:30 p.m.

Public Relations

September 16, October 20, November 9, December 1
University Center-Macomb
Appt. required; call 313-577-3221 or email Elizabeth Reinhardt at ereinhardt@wayne.edu

Social Work (undergraduate) - B.S.W. informational meetings

All prospective students are strongly encouraged to attend an informational meeting. The B.S.W. program, careers, application process, curriculum, tuition cost and much more are covered in detail during the meeting. Individual advising sessions are held after the meeting, and it is recommended that students bring a copies of their unofficial transcripts. 

No registration required 
Aug. 29; noon - 2 p.m.
October 24; 3:30 - 5 p.m.
December 5;10 a.m. - noon
Schoolcraft

No registration required
September 7; 10 a.m. - noon
October 12; noon - 2 p.m.
November 16; 5:30 - 7 p.m.
December 21;10 a.m. - noon
University Center-Macomb

Social Work (graduate) - M.S.W. informational meetings

Potential applicants are strongly encouraged to attend one of these sessions prior to making application.  The M.S.W. program, careers, concentrations, application process, curriculum, tuition cost, and much more are covered in detail during the meeting. Individual advising sessions are available by appointment after the meeting. Students are strongly encouraged to bring copies of their transcripts.

No registration required
November 3; 11 a.m.
University Center-Macomb
Email Sarah Barlow, sbarlow@wayne.edu or Tiffany Murray, tmurray@wayne.edu, for details
 

Fall 2016

Financial Aid advising

September 1, 8; October 6, 13; November 3, 10; December 8
3 - 6:30 p.m.
ATEC
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu

Monday - Wednesday (except September 12, October 10, November 14, December 5)
3 - 6 p.m.
Oakland
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu

September 12, October 10, November 14, December 5
11 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Schoolcraft
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu

August 25; September 22, 29; October 27; November 17; December 15
3 - 6:30 p.m.
October 20 - University Center Open House, individual advising not available
University Center-Macomb
Walk-ins welcome; call 248-553-3848; email Daisy Cordero at dcordero@wayne.edu